A side note about me and some disclosures:


My wife owns and operates a B&B. I don’t list or critique the B&B here because I don’t want to appear subjective or biased in this case. We do very well and are extremely well reviewed in TripAdvisor. We live in Maine.

I am foreign born however was brought to the USA as a 1 year old and was brought up in the northeast USA (NY, NJ and PA), from infancy.

Though I am not a native born American, I support our Armed Forces (my military idol is General George S. Patton), from National Defense to our Intelligence Services. I say “our” because I live here, I pledge the allegiance to the USA, I have served this (my) country, we fly – proudly – the American flag at our house. My closest friends and/or one or more of their parents have worn the uniform in representation of this nation.

I lean to the Right however I don’t shut out others opinions or suggestions. This country has given me, like everyone else here, the opportunity to do something, become someone, achieve greatness (I haven’t but I have that opportunity), to help others. I will keep away from politics of policies and government however not from the politics of food and service.

My primary language is English and my all-American food preferences include a nice juicy half pound beef burger with cheese and white onions, fries, sour pickle and a root beer or Coke or chocolate shake; apple pie crumble; southern fried chicken with mash and corn of the cob; and, Texas BBQ.

Our preferred music genre is country: Toby Keith, Tim McGraw, Reba McEntire, Rascal Flats, Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, Garth Brooks, George Straight, and too many more and not enough time to list here.

We also love our all-American Rock and Roll: ZZ Top, John Mellencamp, Billy Joel, Lynyrd Skynyrd, etc.

Folk: Judy Collins, Peter, Paul & Mary, Simon & Garfunkel, Trini Lopez, Joan Baez, etc.

Hopefully, this helps compose a small picture of the who, and the what.

Leave a Reply

